Walks Diary Feb 2020 – Dec 2020

Firstly a big thank you to everyone who came to the AGM and put their name down to lead a walk in 2020. Thanks to your efforts we only have 3 dates without leaders.

For those of you who were unable to attend the AGM please email  Pauline Shead (paulineshead@gmail.com) if you are able to help fill in the gaps. Thanks

Note: The walks diary isn’t set in stone! We have included a variety of days and times in order to try and please all our members, however if anyone wishes to add any additional walks for other days or times please let us know and we will be happy to include those in the diary.

Link to 2020 Walks Diary:- Walks Diary Feb – Dec 2020 V1

Day Date Time Leaders
Saturday 15-Feb-20 10:00 Christine & Steve Savage – 01256 780711
Wednesday 18-Mar-20 10:30 Chris W – 01256 781825
Saturday 28-Mar-20 10:00 Karen – 01256 780446
Sunday 19-Mar-20 10:00 Peter & Pauline – 01256 781011
Wednesday 29-Apr-20 10:30 Sandy & Veronica – 01256 780849
Sunday 17-May-20 10:00 Roy Yeoman – 07973 374327
Friday 29-May-20 TBC  Val & Graham
Saturday 13-Jun-20 10:00 Annie & Rob
Wednesday 24-Jun-20 10:30 Lynn Martin & Chris W
Sunday 05-Jul-20 10:00 All Day Walk – Karen – 01256 780446
Friday 10-Jul-20 6:30 PM Evening Walk – Pauline H & Julie S
Friday 17-Jul-20 10:00 Lynn Martin & Jenny
Sunday 02-Aug-20 10:00 Julie & Pauline H
Wednesday 12-Aug-20 10:30 Alan & Celia
Sat/Sun 22/23rd Aug 10:00 Richard & Heather
Wednesday 16-Sep-20 10:30 Leader Required
Weekend 25-28 Sept 20 TBC  Walking Weekend – Selworthy
Sunday 11-Oct-20 10:00 Roy Yeoman – 07973 374327
Friday 23-Oct-20 10:30 Sandy & Veronica – 01256 780849
Saturday 07-Nov-20 10:00 Christine & Steve Savage – 01256 780711
Wednesday 18-Nov-20 10:30 Leader Required
Wednesday 02-Dec-20 10:30 Leader Required
Sunday 27-Dec-20 TBC Post Christmas Walk

 

Details for forthcoming walks can be found on our website:  oakleyramblers.org

Saturday/Sunday walks: between 5–7 miles.  Meeting at 9.50hrs leaving at 10.00hrs. 

Wednesday/Friday walks: between 3–4 miles meeting at 10.20hrs leaving at 10.30hrs or Afternoon walks meeting at 13.50hrs leaving at 14.00hrs.  Any evening walks will meet at 18.20hrs leaving at 18.30hrs.

All walks depart from the school lay-by in Oakley Lane unless notified otherwise.  If you require any further information please contact the Walk Leader.

PLEASE NOTE: WALKERS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR OWN SAFETY WHEN WALKING.  SLIPS, FALLS AND OTHER MISHAPS ARE BOUND TO OCCUR OCCASIONALLY.  NEITHER THE OAKLEY RAMBLERS CLUB NOR INDIVIDUAL WALK LEADERS CAN ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR ACCIDENTS WHICH MAY OCCUR ON WALKS.  Walks Diary: 11th February 2020

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 60 other followers

Categories
%d bloggers like this: